Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sara Freund

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sara Freund

5 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Anil Arekapudi

Anil Arekapudi

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her entire team are real professionals and always very eager to help and get things done. they always go the extra mile to solve your issues. They make you feel like you are part of the family. I love to tell all my friends about their team."
Profile photo of Jessica Schulte Walker

Jessica Schulte Walker

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are amazing! I was unable to get homeowners insurance without water limits due to prior claims but Sara was able to with State Farm which was awesome. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Kirk Posmantur

Kirk Posmantur

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nele and the entire team from Sara Freund Insurance & Financial Services were so wonderful to work with when buying my new home and San Diego. Their professionalism, knowledge and most importantly responsiveness to my myriad of questions were extraordinary. Such a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Sheri Cohen

Sheri Cohen

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are always ready to help with all the questions I have! It’s a pleasure working with her office."
Profile photo of Steven Levenson

Steven Levenson

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara Freund and her lovely team provide excellent service. Recently I needed a quote on my auto insurance and shortly after contacting Sara Freund, I was able to receive a lower auto quote and they also suggested adding a personal liability umbrella as well for additional coverage. They bundled my auto, renters, and personal liability umbrella and the price came out to be less than my auto and renters at a previous insurance provider. I am truly happy with the service they provided and to be able to work with a small team that really gets to know you is a major plus!"
Profile photo of Rob Humbracht

Rob Humbracht

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Due to a weird set of circumstances, my homeowners' insurance was suddenly canceled by State Farm underwriters. Sara, who had sold me the policy, worked with me hand-in-hand for six weeks to help me reverse the decision. She and her team spent hours communicating with me and with underwriting. Hours. She wasn't paid for this work; she did it because she legitimately wanted to help. THIS is the kind of behavior you hope for from your insurance agent. I'd trust Sara with my first-born child."
Profile photo of steve grimaldi

steve grimaldi

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to San Diego and had to switch agents as ours was retiring. Couldn't be more happy to have Sara and her Team as our new Agent. She went out of her way to go through every policy of ours, asked questions about our goals, needs; answered all of our questions; and ensured we applied for all available discounts. Very responsive, knowledgeable, and thorough. Extremely happy to have found such a great Agent!"
Profile photo of Kristi Stone

Kristi Stone

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are knowledgeable, responsive and professional. I highly recommend her Agency when choosing Insurance for your business."
Profile photo of Matt Khachadoorian

Matt Khachadoorian

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are fantastic! She always responds to my questions quickly and explains things in a clear and easy to understand way. She has helped guide me to make the best decisions regarding insurance which has helped me save money. She even drove over an hour to personally meet up so everything I needed could be addressed. She truly cares and I cannot recommend her and her team enough."
Profile photo of Jami Shapiro

Jami Shapiro

August 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Several of my colleagues use Sara Freund for their insurance needs. She is responsive, honest and takes the time to explain coverage needs. As someone who is completely confused by insurance (although I know I need it) it's reassuring to know Sara is going to treat me and anyone I refer to her honestly. She is going to put everyone into the policy they need rather than up-selling for commissions. If you are looking for integrity and the right insurance for your needs, you need to work with Sara."
Profile photo of Bob Garrett

Bob Garrett

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you all for rescuing us from AAA."
Profile photo of Nele Keemss

Nele Keemss

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had the privilege of working in Sara Freund's State Farm office in Solana Beach, CA during which I saw first-hand how passionate, knowledgeable, and hard working Sara is. Every day she came into the office it was evident how much she cares about her clients and her community. I would highly recommend Sara Freund State Farm for any of your insurance needs. She is one of the good ones."
Profile photo of Hannah Hubbard

Hannah Hubbard

June 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team are absolutely outstanding! She has helped me and a number of my friends with various personal lines of insurance. I am confident referring her business because I know she is devoted to helping each and every client. She is extremely knowledgably, professional, responsive, enthusiastic and hard working. I highly recommend Sara and her team for any personal or business insurance needs you have!"
Profile photo of Haley Shabankar

Haley Shabankar

May 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sara's passion for what she does really comes through in her whole vibe when you meet her. You can really tell she's sincere and compassionate when helping others get the service and rates they deserve. She's proud of her family's long standing work history with State Farm, which shows through in her whole work ethic. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Rose M.

Rose M.

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Sara's agency since I started my own business last year. Everyone in the office is so nice and helpful. I first started working with Jessica, and she has been my go-to person when I have questions about my policies. She is a pleasure to work with, on top of being both knowledgeable and professional. Insurance isn't the easiest thing to navigate, but Jessica and Sara make it easy and "freundly". Thanks ladies!"
Profile photo of Zach Taylor

Zach Taylor

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sara and her team do a fantastic job and offer the full line of insurance products. She does a regular review of your policies to make sure you are getting every discount and have the coverage you need. My term life coverage was ending so I contacted Sara Freund at State Farm. She is such a pro. I went through the simple application process and she reviewed 3 solid options with great rates.We discussed them in detail and she offered valuable insight that helped me choose the right option which went into force to make sure my family stayed protected with no lapse. She has a fantastic office in Solana Beach with a top notch team to support her. She is passionate about her business and is also a big supporter of local community causes. I highly recommend Sara."
Profile photo of Kelly Bagla

Kelly Bagla

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"You can buy insurance anywhere from anyone, but if you want someone that you can call when in an emergence and someone that cares for your needs, then Sara is your person. Sara goes above and beyond to make sure your insurance needs are taken care off."
Profile photo of Dave Bone

Dave Bone

December 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sara is a compassionate person. You can see it in everything she does. She truly loves to support the community, her clients and her relationships. She is my life agent for life. I have referred her to several people and everyone has absolutely embarrassed her and have shared nothing but great feedback."
Profile photo of Adam Hepburn

Adam Hepburn

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"My wife and I went to Sara Freund to have our life insurance portfolio reviewed to see if we needed to make any changes. As with most people, I don't know the ins and outs of insurance, and I'm always hesitant to buy insurance for fear of not actually understanding the lengthy insurance terms, clauses, etc. After visiting with Sara, I will never have that hesitation again. She was so patient, kind, and incredibly transparent. She really took the time to explain the various insurance options and what type of programs would best fit our life. Sara comes from a long line of insurance brokers, and her passion, dedication, and knowledge about this field is impressive. Thanks for all your help, Sara! I will send anyone I know looking for insurance your way!"
Profile photo of Kathy Nelson

Kathy Nelson

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sara is the most committed Insurance agent I have met. She is very informed and is committed to great service. I just referred my daughter to Sara and she could not insure her due to a recent refrigerator leak claim, but she referred her to someone who was able to help her and at a good rate. Sara is amazing and will always be my go to State Farm Insurance agent. Meeting with her is educational and she will help you uncover what you need."
Profile photo of Marianne Laleuf-Thom

Marianne Laleuf-Thom

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sara is compassionate, responsive, and the ultimate professional. She knows the insurance business inside and out and can recommend an insurance product that will meet your needs. She never tries to upsell you or pressure you to purchase insurance. I have personally worked with her and I have worked with her clients. I have had a wonderful experience myself, and every client of hers I’ve met has had nothing but fabulous things to say. I highly recommend Sara."
Profile photo of Lee Baker

Lee Baker

November 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Sara for a couple of years now and seen how she operates her company. So much attention to detail and caring. I strongly recommend her and her company for any of those insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dale Cooper

Dale Cooper

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Compassion is the best way to describe Sara's motive to help you with your life insurance needs. What do you really need? Sara will guide you to find what is right for your needs now and later in your future."
Profile photo of Christie LeVander

Christie LeVander

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sara she is extremely professional, impressive her knowledgeable or the different products, diligent, very responsive and detail oriented. Sarah will take great care of you, offer excellent guidance and advice, as well as open communication. There are so many options go with Sara who works for your best interest."
Profile photo of Kelly Bagla, Esq.

Kelly Bagla, Esq.

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sara Freund with State Farm Insurance is a very genuine agent who actually cares about her clients. She takes the time to get to know you and your insurance needs and then provides the right tools to help you. I highly recommend Sara and her team."